Time zone: America/Denver

Home Page Home Page  [ 9 posts ] 

Previous topic | Next topic 
 Post subject: Hi there!
PostPosted: Mon Sep 25, 2017 4:32 pm 
Alpine Garrison Cadet
Cadet

Hi!

My name is Brendan! I've been a Star Wars fan for as long as I can remember, and particularly of the bad guys. I've been playing as Imperials in literally every Star Wars game out there, and yes, I do play a lot of video games. There's a lot of other hobbies I'd like to get into, but I won't list them all because I haven't yet tried most of them.

But I'm finally going to try this! I'm really looking forward to trooping with you guys and representing the Empire! Right now I'm a full time college student and I have a part time job, so time and money both are limited, but I do have weekends off, and I would guess that's when a lot of your events are, so I'm going to try to make it to one soon as a spotter/handler or whatever you call it. I'm not quite sure what kind of costume I want to make, there's so many cool choices! But, I was leaning towards making a Staff Officer uniform first, just so I can get started, and I really like the Staff Officer Uniforms. Later, though, I think I want to make some kind of armor, perhaps some sort of Stormtrooper armor, or maybe a Bike Trooper or Tie Pilot, not sure yet.

Anyway, I'd really like to get started soon! Originally I wanted to have something done by Halloween, but perhaps I've procrastinated too long for that. Still, I would graciously accept any advice you veterans on here have for me! I haven't actually bought anything yet, but I've got money set aside and I'm ready to get started!

Post subject: Re: Hi there!
PostPosted: Mon Sep 25, 2017 9:15 pm 
Alpine Garrison Member
Sandtrooper Apprentice